This is the last studio recording with the short lived progressive rock group Agents Of Mercy (2009-2012) that consisted of Nad Sylvan and Roine Stolt (of The Flower Kings). Other band members were Jonas Reingold, Lalle Larsson and Walle Wahlgren. It’s a very dark and heavy album with mysterious undertones. Music mainly written by Roine Stolt, but Nad Sylvan contributes with two compositions; “A Quiet Little Town” and “Freak Of Life”. There are only two items (newly discovered) in store, signed by Nad. One from the first edition and one from the second edition, remixed by Roine Stolt. So they differ slightly
in comparison, which adds to the uniqueness of this very hard to find item.

Track list:

1. The Black Forest (11:08)
2. A Quiet Little Town (07:03)
3. Black Sunday (06:24)
4. Elegy (06:23)
5. Citadel (07:06)
6. Between Sun & Moon (05:09)
7. Freak Of Life (08:22)
8. Kingdom Of Heaven (05:31)

Arranged by Agents Of Mercy
Produced by Roine Stolt

Agents of Mercy - “The Black Forest” (2011)


    ©2021 Artwork by Claude Martin. Header photograph by Heidi Sverin. All rights reserved.

    • Facebook Classic
    • Instagram Social Icon
    • YouTube Social  Icon
    • Twitter Classic
    • reverbnation.gif